Book Trailer: Katy Rose Pool’s THERE WILL COME A DARKNESS

The age of darkness approaches… and we couldn’t be more excited!

There’s been loads of hype surrounding Katy Rose Pool‘s There Will Come A Darkness— a high fantasy adventure stuffed with ominous prophecies, a society on the brink, and a cast of very different characters who will either make or break the world around them– since it was first announced. Now we can dive a little further into the world!

Check out Fierce Reads’ new book trailer for There Will Come A Darkness at the top of the post. It features an introduction to the story’s five main characters, told through a world of shadow and uncertainty. Which of these characters will save the world, if they truly can?

Fierce Reads describes the book as being perfect for fans of Throne of Glass, Children of Blood and Bone, and An Ember in the Ashes so SAY NO MORE, WE ARE IN.

There Will Come A Darkness hits shelves on September 3, 2019. You can preorder it now via Amazon or support your local independent bookstore via Indiebound!

The Age of Darkness approaches.
Five lives stand in its way.
Who will stop it… or unleash it? 


For generations, the Seven Prophets guided humanity. Using their visions of the future, they ended wars and united nations―until the day, one hundred years ago, when the Prophets disappeared.

All they left behind was one final, secret prophecy, foretelling an Age of Darkness and the birth of a new Prophet who could be the world’s salvation . . . or the cause of its destruction. As chaos takes hold, five souls are set on a collision course:

A prince exiled from his kingdom.
A ruthless killer known as the Pale Hand.
A once-faithful leader torn between his duty and his heart. 
A reckless gambler with the power to find anything or anyone.
And a dying girl on the verge of giving up.

One of them―or all of them―could break the world. Will they be savior or destroyer?

About Author

Kait is a New Englander, a YA book and adaptation lover, and a Slythindor, as well as a red velvet and red wine enthusiast. She likes to like things. Catch her on Twitter: @kaitmary

Leave A Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.