When an album goes Platinum, that means that it has sold at least one million units. With that said, the Guardians of the Galaxy soundtrack has now gone platinum by the RIAA (Recording Industry Assocation of America), and we want to congratulate director James Gunn for making this happen. He’s the one who chose the songs and it fit so well with the movie.

What’s even more amazing is the fact that none of these songs were actually produced nor released in this generation. These were all classic songs produced in the 60s and 70s.

If you haven’t had a chance to buy it or just want to listen to it, I’m sure you can probably find some version online somewhere.  But it’s a great album that I’d recommend for anyone to purchase.  Here’s the track listing with title, artist, and length:

  1. “Hooked on a Feeling” by Blue Swede, 2:52
  2. “Go All the Way” by Raspberries, 3:21
  3. “Spirit in the Sky” by Norman Greenbaum, 4:02
  4. “Moonage Daydream” by David Bowie, 4:41
  5. “Fooled Around and Fell in Love” by Elvin Bishop, 4:35
  6. “I’m Not in Love” by 10cc, 6:03
  7. “I Want You Back” by The Jackson 5, 2:58
  8. “Come and Get Your Love” by Redbone, 3:26
  9. “Cherry Bomb” by The Runaways, 2:17
  10. “Escape (The Piña Colada Song)” by Rupert Holmes, 4:37
  11. “O-o-h Child” by Five Stairsteps, 3:13
  12. “Ain’t No Mountain High Enough” by Marvin Gaye and Tammi Terrell, 2:29

Total length: 44:35 minutes

GotG Awesome Mix 1 goes Platinum

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.