INSURGENT Soundtrack Features Lykke Li, Imagine Dragons, and More

Check out what’s to come on the INSURGENT soundtrack!

The full track listing for the upcoming INSURGENT soundtrack featuring popular artists with exciting experimental music backgrounds like M83, Lykke Li, Imagine Dragons, Woodkid, and more!

Here’s what you can expect when the soundtrack hits on March 17th:

01 M83: “Holes in the Sky” [ft. Haim]
02 Royal Blood: “Blood Hands”
03 Woodkid: “Never Let You Down” [ft. Lykke Li]
04 Anna Calvi: “The Heart of You”
05 Zella Day: “Sacrifice”
06 SOHN: “Carry Me Home”
07 Imagine Dragons: “Warriors”
08 Joseph Trapanese: “Convergence Score from Insurgent”

M83 and HAIM’s “Holes in the Sky” was released yesterday. The track features an eerie, ethereal sound that captures the confusion of Tris’ world well. We really like the tune and hope it accurately sets the tone for the rest of the soundtrack!

It’s pretty rare to see the score (or at least a piece of the score) featured on the soundtrack, but we sometimes enjoy the heightened instrumental music more than actual songs, so we’re glad to see it if this is the only way it will get released.