New publication in 2016 for DELIRIUM Author Lauren Oliver, plus photos from BEFORE I FALL set

Delirium author Lauren Oliver has announced two new YA books, one set two be published in 2016

Before I Fall and Delirium author Lauren Oliver announced on twitter about her next projects, one of which will be published in September 2016.

The author, most known for her dystopian series, the Delirium trilogy (Delirium, Pandemonium, Requiem), has also published other YA books, including Panic and Vanishing Girls.  Her first novel, Before I Fall, is currently in production

Here’s the synopsis of her next book, Replica:

Replica, the first of the two books, tells the story of Lyra, known by the number 24, a replica – human model – who was born, raised, and observed in a clandestine research facility called the Haven Institute. When Lyra escapes from Haven and meets Gemma, a stranger on a quest of her own, earth-shattering secrets are revealed.

No further word on what the second book’s title will be or what it will be about.  At this point, it could be a sequel to Replica or another standalone.

And just to keep you up to date on the filming front of Before I Fall, here are a few images to let you know it seems to be doing swimmingly.

Zoey with author Lauren Oliver
Zoey with author Lauren Oliver

For more photos from the set, go to Lauren Oliver’s Facebook page.

Source: Bustle

By Molly

Molly is a proud Canadian who is currently attending university in Scotland. She loves to read, write, watch films, and talk about Sarah J. Maas books. If not snuggled up with a book, Molly can usually be found tapping at the dance studio, or writing yet another essay.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.