Rick Riordan Announces New Series Titled THE TRIALS OF APOLLO Set In Percy Jackson’s World

Rick Riordan jumps back into Greek mythology with The Trials of Apollo

During The Sword of Summer Tour, Rick Riordan announced a brand new series set in the world of Percy Jackson. The series titled The Trials of Apollo will be a five book series following the god Apollo.

Here’s what The Trials of Apollo is about:

The series will be about how Apollo has been turned into a human because Zeus is angry with him. He becomes a 16-year-old mortal boy with absolutely no powers. He’ll wind up in New York City, landing in a dumpster, no less.

He’s got lots of enemies and only a few friends — friends who spend their time at Camp Half-Blood. He’ll need their help to survive the mortal world and, hopefully, regain his godly powers.

And while it’s certainly extremely exciting to know we’ll be going back to the Greek gods, it’s even more exciting that we’ll be meeting Percy and the whole gang again. In fact, we will find out what happens after The Blood of Olympus, seeing everyone at one point or another.

Riordan also announced that with Apollo being the god of poetry, all chapter titles will be in the form of a bad haiku.

The first book in The Trials of Apollo, titled The Hidden Oracle come out May 3, 2016. And we’ll get our first look at the series in Demigods & Magicians, the collection short stories featuring Percy, Anabeth, Sadie, and Carter, which comes out April 5, 2016.

The Trials of Apollo

Who’s excited for this new series?


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.