Stephanie Perkins Announces New YA Anthology

Following the success of My True Love Gave to Me, Stephanie Perkins announces release of a new YA anthology in 2016!

YA best-selling author, Stephanie Perkins, announced on Twitter today that she is going to be releasing a new romantic YA anthology that, unlike her previous anthology, will be set around romantic love during the summer months.

“I’m absolutely thrilled to announce the sale of my second YA anthology. Summer Days & Summer Nights: Twelve Love Stories will be released in Summer 2016 from the same WONDERFUL publishers who brought you My True Love Gave to Me: Twelve Holiday Stories—Sara Goodman at St. Martin’s Press and Rachel Petty at Macmillan UK. Once again, I’ll be editing as well as contributing a story.

– Stephanie Perkins, Tumblr post

According to Perkins, the anthology is going to feature short story entries from some of our favorite YA authors:

Leigh Bardugo

Francesca Lia Block

Libba Bray

Cassandra Clare

Brandy Colbert

Tim Federle

Lev Grossman

Nina LaCour

Stephanie Perkins

Veronica Roth

Jon Skovron

Jennifer E. Smith

The anthology, which releases in Summer 2016, will be called Summer Days & Summer Nights: Twelve Love Stories.

You can check out the official announcement here.

You can also already add the upcoming release to your Goodreads to-read list, here.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.