SUICIDE SQUAD Announces Killer Soundtrack

Skrillex, Panic! At The Disco, Twenty One Pilots and more join SUICIDE SQUAD soundtrack!

The trailers for DC Comics adaptation Suicide Squad have featured amazing songs, so it’s no surprise that you can expect the same from the songs in the film!

The track listing for the villain ensemble has just been announced and features an eclectic mix of rap, rock, hip hop and classic rock, including an 6-artist team-up and two very popular songs getting new covers– Queen’s “Bohemian Rhapsody” by Panic! At The Disco and The Beegee’s “I Started A Joke” (aka the song from the original trailer) by ConfidentialMx and Becky Hanson.

Take a look at the full list below!


1. “Purple Lamborghini” – Skrillex & Rick Ross
2. “Sucker For Pain” – Lil Wayne, Wiz Khalifa & Imagine Dragons (with Logic, Ty Dolla $ign & X Ambassadors)
3. “Heathens” – twenty one pilots
4. “Standing In The Rain” – Action Bronson & Dan Auerbach (of The Black Keys) (feat. Mark Ronson)
5. “Gangsta” – Kehlani
6. “Know Better” – Kevin Gates
7. “You Don’t Own Me” – Grace (feat. G-Eazy)
8. “Without Me” – Eminem
9. “Wreak Havoc” – Skylar Grey
10. “Medieval Warfare” – Grimes
11. “Bohemian Rhapsody” – Panic! At The Disco
12. “Slippin’ Into Darkness” – War
13. “Fortunate Son” – Creedence Clearwater Revival
14. “I Started a Joke” – ConfidentialMX (feat. Becky Hanson)

While they can all cover the general group, we imagine some of these will definitely be used as character themes.

Suicide Squad hits theaters on August 5, 2016.


By Molly

Molly is a proud Canadian who is currently attending university in Scotland. She loves to read, write, watch films, and talk about Sarah J. Maas books. If not snuggled up with a book, Molly can usually be found tapping at the dance studio, or writing yet another essay.