Three GUARDIANS OF THE GALAXY Soundtracks Will Be Released


Marvel and Hollywood Records have announced there will be three albums for Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy. The details from Marvel are:

The Guardians of the Galaxy Deluxe soundtrack features classic 1970s songs from the film, plus score by composer Tyler Bates (“Watchmen,” “Slither,” “Dawn of the Dead”). Guardians of the Galaxy Awesome Mix Vol. 1 is the collection of 12 songs including Blue Swede’s “Hooked on a Feeling,” “I’m Not in Love” by 10cc, Redbone’s “Come and Get Your Love,” and The Runaways’ “Cherry Bomb,” and Guardians of the Galaxy is the digital score soundtrack.

Director James Gunn has said, “One of the main story points in the movie is that Quill has this compilation tape [Awesome Mix #1] that he got from his mother before she died that she made for him. It was of songs that she loved, all songs from the 1970s, and that’s the only thing he has left of his mother and that’s the only thing he has left of his home on Earth. He uses that as a connection to his past and to the sadness that he feels of having left all that and lost all that.”

The Track List for Awesome Mix Tape, Vol. 1 is:

  1. “Hooked on a Feeling” Performed by Blue Swede
  2. “Go All the Way” Performed by Raspberries
  3. “Spirit in the Sky” Performed by Norman Greenbaum (*not in film)
  4. “Moonage Daydream” Performed by David Bowie
  5. “Fooled Around and Fell in Love” Performed by Elvin Bishop
  6. “I’m Not in Love” Performed by 10cc
  7. “I Want You Back” Performed by Jackson 5
  8. “Come and Get Your Love” Performed by Redbone
  9. “Cherry Bomb” Performed by The Runaways
  10. “Escape (The Piña Colada Song)” Performed by Rupert Holmes
  11. “O-O-H Child” Performed by The Five Stairsteps
  12. “Ain’t No Mountain High Enough” Performed by Marvin Gaye and Tammi Terrell

All three soundtracks will be available July 29, 2014.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.