Categories
Uncategorized

Veronica Roth Announces New Duology “In The Vein of STAR WARS”

DIVERGENT author Veronica Roth will release a new books soon!

Veronica Roth has been very quiet about her writing plans since the release of ALLEGIANT, the final book in the DIVERGENT trilogy, in October of 2013. That all changed today Harper Collins announced a new untitled duology from the popular young author!

Details are still scant, but Harper Collins gave a brief, vague description:

In the untitled first novel of a highly anticipated duology in the vein of Star Wars, Veronica Roth explores—with poise and poignancy—the story of a boy who forms an unlikely alliance with an enemy. Both desperate to escape their oppressive lives, they help each other attain what they most desire: for one, redemption, and the other, revenge.

The first book is due out in 2017, with its sequel to follow in 2018.

In a press release, Roth said “I’m really enjoying working on this new series. I can’t wait to share it with readers!”

It’s probably no coincidence that the book’s will happen in 2017, the same year that the DIVERGENT film series will come to an end. Roth has been fairly involved in the films and can use the momentum to promote her new series.

We’re s

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.